Nevada Electric Highway


The Nevada Electric Highway (NEH) began as a partnership between the Governor’s Office of Energy (GOE), NV Energy, and Valley Electric Association to expand Nevada’s electric vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure, initially along US 95, with cost-effective and strategic installations.

GOE announced Phase I of the NEH program in June 2015 and outlined five initial sites along US 95 (Fallon, Hawthorne, Tonopah, Beatty, and Indian Springs). Businesses and government entities along that corridor were encouraged to support EV infrastructure development by hosting charging stations. GOE expanded the NEH program in 2018 to include I-80, I-15, US 93, US 50 and add additional EV charging along US 95 (NEH Phase II). Phase I stations include two Level 2 chargers and one direct current fast charger (DCFC) and provide free charging for the first five years of operation. Phase II stations similarly required a minimum of two chargers but offered the option for both to be DCFC.

    Phase I

    Phase I of the NEH, along U.S. 95, is complete with five stations operational in Beatty, Fallon, Tonopah, Indian Springs and Hawthorne.

      Phase II

      Phase II of the NEH nearly complete with EV charging infrastructure on the state's remaining major interstate and highway corridors including I-15, I-80, U.S. 93, and U.S. 50. Phase II development also included additional charging infrastructure on U.S. 95. Phase II will be complete in June 2022 with the final two sites at Baker and Eureka coming online.

        REV West

        REV West was established by eight intermountain west governors signing a memorandum of understanding (MOU) on October 12, 2017. Signatory states include Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming. The MOU established a framework for creating an intermountain west EV corridor network that will lessen range anxiety and make regional travel possible for EV drivers across the west.

        In December 2019, the eight signatory states updated theREV West MOU, recommitting to this regional work. The updated MOU, signed by Governor Sisolak, strengthened this collaboration and detailed the path to continue work toward the buildout of an intermountain west EV corridor.

        The MOU also summarized REV West’s progress to date, outlined the activities the signatory states intend to undertake, and identified an implementation process. The MOU outlines, among other goals, consumer and fleet manager awareness, EV charging station coordination to avoid redundancy and optimize user experiences, minimum standards for EV charging stations, infrastructure planning to incorporate renewable energy generation and building codes.

          Need Help at a Station?



          24/7 Driver Support


          Fallon, Hawthorne, Tonopah, Panaca, Beatty



          Orovada, McDermitt, Ely, Moapa, Mesquite, Amargosa Valley, Alamo


          EV Connect

          *coming soon*



          Jean, Indian Springs


          EV Gateway